What is the difference between Otterly.AI and mentionedin.ai?
Otterly.AI charts each prompt daily across many engines and plans that scale to hundreds of prompts. mentionedin.ai asks each prompt 3 times per engine before it labels a result, then rewrites the openings of your own pages.
Otterly.AI describes itself as a tool for marketing teams and brands investing in Generative Engine Optimization (GEO). Its self serve plans run from Lite, for solo marketers and small teams, to Premium, for mid sized companies and agencies, and an Enterprise plan starts at 1,000 prompts. The self serve plans track prompts daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, with brand visibility, sentiment, citation tracking, GEO audits and recommendations.
mentionedin.ai is an AEO and GEO tool for one brand. It asks ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini each prompt 3 times per consistency test and labels how often you are named. It grades your own pages, and any page that fails the First 50 Words check can get a rewritten opening with one click. It also lists the third party pages engines cite where your competitors appear and you do not. We are not affiliated with Otterly.AI.
How do Otterly.AI and mentionedin.ai compare side by side?
Only what each company states on its own site, with the date we checked.
| Otterly.AI | mentionedin.ai | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Lite $29 a month, or $25 a month billed yearly | Founder $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly |
| Prompts on the entry plan | 15 search prompts, tracked daily | 15 tracked prompts, plus 2 control prompts that measure engine drift |
| Engines included | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot | ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini |
| Claude and Gemini | Paid extras: Claude $29 and Gemini $9 a month on Lite; Google AI Mode $9 | Included |
| Perplexity and Copilot | Included on every plan | Not tracked |
| Runs per prompt | Daily tracking; a repeat count per prompt is not stated | 3 runs per engine in every consistency test; 204 consistency engine runs a month, enough to test all 17 prompts (tracked plus controls) once on every engine |
| Result per prompt | Brand visibility, sentiment, citations, coverage over time and average position (brand reports); no per prompt repeat label stated | Strong 3 of 3, Moderate 2 of 3, Weak 1 of 3, Invisible 0 of 3, plus Inconclusive (runs errored or the engine never searched) and Error (every run failed) |
| Your own pages | Content and crawlability audits (1,000 GEO audits a month on Lite), content briefs (home page) and GEO recommendations (3 a week on Lite) | Page grader plus a rewritten opening on demand, grounded in your confirmed facts, ready to copy |
| Team and agency | Unlimited team members on every plan; 1 workspace on Lite, unlimited workspaces from Standard; Agency Partners (apply after subscribing to Standard or Premium) get 150 prompts on Standard and 500 on Premium | One brand and one login per account; agency workspaces and white label are planned, not on sale |
| API and MCP | From Standard ($189 a month): 2,000 API and 2,000 MCP requests a month | Not offered |
| Free trial | Offered, no credit card needed | 14 days, card at checkout, nothing charged before the trial ends |
Derived from Otterly's listed prices: ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini together on Lite cost $29 + $29 + $9 = $67 a month for 15 prompts.
When is Otterly.AI the better fit?
Some jobs it covers and we do not. Here they are, plainly.
- You need Perplexity or Microsoft Copilot in the numbers. Otterly includes both on every plan; mentionedin.ai tracks neither.
- You want the lowest entry price. Otterly Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts on its four included engines.
- You track hundreds of prompts. Standard covers 100 and Premium 400, with more prompts at $99 a month per 100 on Standard (up to 300 extra) and Premium; Lite cannot add prompts.
- You need an API, an MCP server or a Looker Studio connector. Otterly lists them from the Standard plan; mentionedin.ai offers none of them.
- You run a team or an agency with many clients. Otterly lists unlimited team members on every plan and unlimited workspaces from Standard, plus an agency partner program; mentionedin.ai is one brand per account today.
When is mentionedin.ai the better fit?
When one answer is not enough to act on, and the fix lives on your own site.
Claude and Gemini in the price
All four engines are part of the $99 plan. Nothing is sold per engine.
Three runs before any label
AI answers change from one ask to the next, so each prompt is asked 3 times per engine and labeled by how often you are named. A single weekly spot check, which you switch on in one click, is shown as a sample, never as a score.
Your pages, rewritten
The page grader checks the First 50 Words, JSON-LD, AI crawler access, llms.txt and whether the page reads without JavaScript. Any page that fails the opening check can get a new one with one click, where every number comes from your confirmed facts, your current opening or your brand profile.
The pages engines cite instead of you
Source gaps rank the third party pages that name your competitors and not you, with the answers that cited them. We never contact those sites; your team decides what to do.
Every mention is checked too. An answer that only repeats the question does not count, and an answer that uses your name for a different company is shown as a mix up, not a mention.
Why do AI engines mix up Otterly.AI and Otter.ai?
A real example from the query this page is written for.
On 21 October 2026 we asked ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini for an Otterly AI alternative, once each. ChatGPT read the name as Otter.ai, the meeting transcription app, and answered with note taking tools. Claude flagged the same ambiguity. Gemini answered with AI visibility tools. One run is a sample, not a measurement, but it shows the problem well: a close name can send an engine to the wrong company, so a mention only counts once you know which company the answer is about.
That is why mentionedin.ai confirms who an answer is about before it counts a mention, using your domain and the facts you confirmed at setup.
What does it cost to cover ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini?
Prices as listed on each site, per month.
| Otterly.AI Lite with Claude and Gemini | mentionedin.ai Founder | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $67 ($29 plan, $29 Claude, $9 Gemini) | $99 |
| Prompts | 15 | 15 tracked, plus 2 controls |
| How often | Daily | Consistency tests on demand from 204 engine runs a month, plus an optional weekly spot check |
| Extra capacity | +100 prompts for $99 a month, from Standard | $19 one time for 99 more consistency engine runs, used in the month you buy them |
Otterly covers those four engines, plus Perplexity and Copilot, for less, and checks more often. mentionedin.ai costs more and spends its runs on repeating each prompt, then on the pages you need to change. Which trade is right depends on whether you want daily trend lines on more engines, or repeated runs per prompt plus rewritten page openings.
Which one should you choose?
Two tools, two answers to the same question.
If you need wide coverage, Perplexity and Copilot, many prompts, several workspaces or an API, Otterly.AI is built for that. If you track one brand and want to know how reliably ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini name you, and what to change on your own site so they quote you, that is the job mentionedin.ai is built for. We also track four of our own brands publicly, so you can see today's numbers on the case study pages before you start.
Questions people ask
What is a good Otterly AI alternative?
mentionedin.ai is an Otterly AI alternative for a business tracking one brand. It costs $99 a month with ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini included, asks every prompt 3 times per engine before it labels a result, and grades and rewrites your own pages. It does not track Perplexity or Copilot, which Otterly.AI does.
Is Otterly.AI the same as Otter.ai?
No. Otterly.AI is an AI search visibility tool. Otter.ai is a meeting transcription app. In a single sample on 21 October 2026, ChatGPT answered a question about an Otterly AI alternative with meeting tools because it read the name as Otter.ai.
How much does Otterly.AI cost compared with mentionedin.ai?
Otterly.AI lists Lite at $29 a month (15 prompts), Standard at $189 and Premium at $489, with Claude and Gemini as paid extras, as checked on 21 October 2026. mentionedin.ai has one Founder plan at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly, with all four of its engines included.
Does mentionedin.ai track Perplexity like Otterly.AI?
No. mentionedin.ai tracks ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini. Otterly.AI includes Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan.
How many times does mentionedin.ai ask each prompt?
3 times per engine in every consistency test, 12 engine runs for one prompt on all four engines. The result is labeled Strong (3 of 3), Moderate (2 of 3), Weak (1 of 3) or Invisible (0 of 3). Otterly.AI tracks daily and does not state a repeat count per prompt on its pricing page.
Can an agency use mentionedin.ai instead of Otterly.AI?
Today each mentionedin.ai account covers one brand, and agency workspaces and white label reports are planned, not on sale. An agency can share a private report link with a client. Otterly.AI lists unlimited team members on every plan, unlimited workspaces from Standard and an agency partner program.